Out of the Forest


kurt
April 12, 2007, 6:31 pm
Filed under: beliefs

cls-a0a0r9-a.jpg

Kurt is up in heaven now.

From Vonnegut’s book A Man Without a Country, regarding the funeral for Isaac Asimov:

We had a memorial service for Isaac a few years back, and I spoke and said at one point, “Isaac is up in heaven now.” It was the funniest thing I could have said to an audience of humanists. I rolled them in the aisles. It was several minutes before order could be restored. And if I should ever die, God forbid, I hope you will say, “Kurt is up in heaven now.” That’s my favorite joke.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

“No matter how corrupt, greedy, and heartless our government, our corporations, our media, and our religious and charitable institutions may become, the music will still be wonderful.

If I should ever die, God forbid, let this be my epitaph:

THE ONLY PROOF HE NEEDED

FOR THE EXISTENCE OF GOD

WAS MUSIC”

Comment by moon_grrl




Leave a Reply

